I See

Everyday I see the same patch of pine trees, transplanted by my dad from farther down the property. I remember when they were seedlings and now they are 15 feet tall if they are an inch. I love sitting under them in the evening. The frogs have taken residence in the upper limbs and their song fills the air.

From my bench under those trees the swing set is in perfect view. When the auntlings are over I hear calls of “Come push me, Mimi,” and “Look, Mimi, how high I can swing.” I see the look of joy beaming from their young faces.

I see blackberry bushes with their fruit nearly ready to be harvested.

linked to Five Minute Fridays

2 comments

  1. Makes me want to sit under those pines and swing a little!!! And blackberries??? I miss those bushes so much. I’ve tried to grow them here, but no luck so far. You gave a beautiful picture of what you “see!” Loved it! And thank you for stopping by my place and leaving a comment! So great to have you!

Please share your thoughts.